I was born in 1979 in Szekszárd, Hungary. Currently I live in Mende, 12 km south-east of Budapest, the capital of Hungary, together with my family. I have three children, Sára (2006), András (2008) and Viktória (2010). Nowadays I spend my free time creating business plan and support the business of my wife’s day-care. When I’m not at home I’m sailing on Lake Balaton, exploring my family tree or taking photos in the nature.

We have finished the reconstruction of our house in 2007, it took almost 5 years, because we reconsidered the goals annually, and we have always had new brilliant ideas…  The house was originally built in 1930, made of soil, without electricity, water and heating. My wife and I worked on it, we changed walls, added rooms, built up electricity network, plumbing, and set up centrally controlled heating system. No mechanists were employed, we did it together. We are very proud of this achivement: we cooked up, planned, designed and built it in our spare time. Of course we didn’t skip the verificaton: on New Year’s Eve in 2006 an  earthquake of 4.3 tested our work. Passed.

The greatest year I have ever had was 2006, when we built an additional room for the house, I passed my MBA exams, I was promoted at my work. That was a very busy year, but we enyojed.

I have always had some vehicle at home to repair. During my childhood I learnt all parts of a famous motorcycle, the Simson, and I worked on old-timer motorcycles, such as Jawa and Pannonia. When I reached the age I had been allowed to drive a car I got one from my grandparents. It was almost as old as me. I used it for 7 years, and during this time I repaired it several times. There was no screw in it that I haven’t loosened and tightened at least once. I made it able to work with LPG as well, of course electronically controlled with a PIC16F877. So I gained a lot of experience with cars and car parts, I know their working, from the engine, through transmission and suspensions, electric and electronic parts.

I’m a member of the Hungarian Radio Amateur Society, I have international radio amateur license for all bands since 1996. I have been able to get in contact with all continents, including Antarktica. When I’m able to use my equipment I normally use 80 m (3,5MHz) and 20 m (14 MHz) bands, and morse code (CW). My call sign is HA3FUK.

Since the beginning of the 19th century my family has had a vineyard in Szekszárd’s vine-district with a farm-house, where I grow grape. I used to produce vine as well, both red and white, but in the last 3 years I cannot spend too much time with that.

Advertisements